top of page

Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu

Separate from the NVTO and Wing Chun training, we hold a weekly class Monday nights 7pm-9pm, teaching Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu. The Bujinkan is an international organization headed by Soke (head) Grandmaster Masaaki Hatsumi, that consists of the following 9 martial traditions:

  1. Togakure Ryu Ninpo Taijutsu (戸隠流忍法体術)

  2. Gyokushin Ryu Ninpo (玉心流忍法)

  3. Kumogakure Ryu Ninpo (雲隠流忍法)

  4. Koto Ryu Koppojutsu (虎倒流骨法術)

  5. Gyokko Ryu Kosshijutsu (玉虎流骨指術)

  6. KukiShinden Ryu Happo Bikenjutsu (九鬼神伝流八法秘剣術)

  7. Shinden Fudo Ryu Dakentaijutsu (神伝不動流打拳体術)

  8. Takagi Yoshin Ryu Jutaijutsu (高木揚心流柔体術)

  9. Gikan Ryu Koppojutsu (義鑑流骨法術)

The art covers all forms of combat, including unarmed fighting, all kinds of weapons, unconventional warfare, strategy, and tactics. Very different from any other martial art, it's a collection of self preservation methods that can properly be described as the Art of Winning. The term "Ninja" literally translates as a person who perseveres, and it's this spirit of perseverance that shapes the art.

To get a Do Gi for training, CLICK HERE. Make sure you choose the correct size for yourself and that's it's the black and not the white one.


Hatsumi Soke in Kasumi no Kamae (mist posture)

bottom of page